Warning: The magic method Vc_Manager::__wakeup() must have public visibility in /home/u808912489/domains/yourindiatravel.com/public_html/blog/wp-content/plugins/js_composer/include/classes/core/class-vc-manager.php on line 203
India extends ban on international flights till 28 February - Your India Travel

Trending News

By using our website, you agree to the use of our cookies.

Blog Post

India extends ban on international flights till 28 February
India Travel Bans

India extends ban on international flights till 28 February 

India extends ban on international flights till 28 February. Looking at current situation in India and its after effects, the Directorate General of Civil Aviation (DGCA) has extended the ban on commercial international passenger flights till February 28. In a circular issued by DGCA, it said that the competent authority has decided to extend the suspension of Scheduled International commercial passenger services to/from India till February 28, 2022.

The rising concerns over the Omicron variant of COVID-19 vary in India and this is by far the best step to take at this point of time. It has further been decided that restriction shall not apply to international all-cargo operations and flights specifically approved by DGCA. However, flights under air bubble arrangement with various countries will not be affected.

All concerned authorities have been asked to acknowledge the receipt and ensure strict compliance. Due to the coronavirus pandemic, international passenger services have been suspended in India since March 23, 2020.

“No special SOP henceforth will be applicable for passengers coming from UAE, including Dubai [to Mumbai]. Guidelines applicable to international travelers arriving from countries other than countries at-risk will be made applicable to travelers arriving from UAE.”

India extends ban on international flights till 28 February and also list of at-risk countries as of January 7, 2022: Countries in Europe, South Africa, Brazil, China, New Zealand, the United Kingdom, Botswana, Ghana, Mauritius, Zimbabwe, Tanzania, Hong Kong, Israel, Congo, Ethiopia, Ghana, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Nigeria, Tunisia, and Zambia.

India has updated its list of ‘at risk’ nations for international arrivals, adding eight new countries: Kazakhstan, Ethiopia, Ghana, Congo, Kenya, Nigeria, Tunisia, and Zambia. Travelers from these countries will need to observe additional testing and quarantining COVID protocols

Explore more on India news. Visit us for India and exclusive Taj packages : www.yourindiatravel.com or visit us at our facebook page

Related posts

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *